Home of the Millers
  • Like Us
  • Follow Us
  • 2 Mends Street, South Perth

South Perth Team Wins Denison Batavia Classic

A South Perth team won the 2016 Denison Batavia Classic event recently.

The team (pictured l to r with Lindsay Duncan) consisted of Greg Reagan, David Hagen, Adrian Durrant and Ryan Havercroft.

The Miller outit went through the two-day event undefeated, though did survive a few anxious moments on the final day.

Heading to the last game 8 shots clear of a local team who were also undefeated, Durrant's side held on to record a win, despite the best efforts of Ken Perks from Morley who played a blinder.

Three of this year's victorious side were also champions in 2014 when David Hagen, Larry Bandy, Ryan Havercroft and Adrian Durrant collected the spoils.