Home of the Millers
  • Like Us
  • Follow Us
  • 2 Mends Street, South Perth

2017 SPBC Welcome Fours Results

The 2017 South Perth Welcome Fours Carnival was taken out by a Condingup team skippered by Dave Fiegert.

32 teams contested the event, continuing the recent trend of increased numbers participating in the time-honoured competition

Going to the last game there were three undefeated teams.

Two of those lost, inlcuiding another from Condingup skippered by David Smith and Matt Pennington from Busselton.

That left the Condingup team skippered by David Fiegert as the winner with five wins and a draw.


Winners - D Fiegert, J Fiegert, S Wilson & T Young (Condingup) - 5 1/2 wins + 59 shots

Runners Up - M Pennington (Busselton) - 5 wins + 49 shots

Third Place - K Cross (Wonthella) - 5 points + 37 shots

Day One Winner - I Pennington (Busselton) - 3 wins + 24 shots

Day One Runner Up - R Gwynne (Busselton) - 3 wins + 19 shots

Day Two Winner - R Wiese (Mt Barker Golf) - 3 wins + 22 shots

Day Two Runner Up - A Ashworth (Albany) - 3 wins + 17 shots

SPBC would like to thank naming sponsor Rhino Tanks for their ongoing support, along with event sponsors Bankwest and Liquor Traders Australia, who enabled more than $9000 in prize money to be paid out over the two days.